Second – Balanced Diet, Balanced Budget, Balanced Tires…..


http://zenhabits.net/balance/

  1. Awareness and Mindfulness
  2. Appreciation of Your Body
  3. Creativity
  4. Patience
  5. Simplicity

The mind, body and soul are connected and they always should be in balance. But when they are not, the result can manifest itself in disorganized physical environments. Zen habit #2, appreciation of your body, is for me, the hardest habit to achieve. And yet it is essential for me to appreciate my body to not only keep my office organized but to keep others offices organized.

I am recouping from a weekend in the northeast. Twelve hours one way in a car puts stress on the body, not just for me but my husband. Though I didn’t have productive (work), I found being pleasant even hard. And on Sunday when we got home, we just dropped all of our bags at the door. I thought to myself, “I deal with it later”, sound familiar?

Stressful situations whether they can be avoided or not will kill all ambition to do anything else. This causes you to think about the fact you aren’t doing anything and that causes more stress. IT IS a vicious circle!  Please, if nothing else, face this fact. The web site www.weather.com, lists in its calorie burner calculator, cleaning light housework and cleaning heavy housework as exercise. Great, look at organizing, or putting things away as exercise, a game. And the only rule is to out-smart your disorganized self. Make rules up as you go, and keep raising the bar to complete new challenges.

I am not a doctor or therapist, I don’t even play one on TV, but I this to be a fact. It will not only please your body because you are moving around, but will help you mind become more aware and will make you soul happy. This is the balance you will receive from being organized.

