Day 15: Water Water Everywhere!


http://zenhabits.net/top-30-tips-for-staying-productive-and-sane-while-working-from-home/

 15. Have a pint of water by your desk all the time. Try and work up to drinking a few pints a day, if you don’t already.

I have had people say to me that they don’t drink water because they didn’t like the taste of it. I am always puzzled by that statement to me water has no taste. That aside, we all know we should drink water.

 How much water and where you get it from seems to be up for constant debate. I am not a doctor, so I am not going to stress a certain amount, just drink something. Here are some tips and reasons why:

  • http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/water/NU00283, According to the Mayo Clinic, we lose 6.3 cups of water a day through urine.
  • An adult man is made up of on average 60% water, a woman 55%.
  • Even mild dehydration can drain your energy and make you tired. Draining energy and feeling tired will affect your ability to focus.
  • Consider the bathroom breaks needed down time during your day.

I drink a lot of water during the day. While I was working in the real world I really did use the time going to the bathroom as time-out periods. In some jobs, I have lots of bathroom breaks. On the other hand I have been told by a nasty little nurse that I drank too much water, so I am not one to stand on the high and mighty side of this issue. I just want to encourage you to drink something.

Day 15 of what? Check out my post “30 Day Challenge” http://wp.me/pUygC-C to read the answer.

Photo courtesy of www.freedigitalphotos.net, graur razvan ionut

Before you go, please take our one question survey!
Click here to take survey

