Day 28: All You Need Are Friends


http://zenhabits.net/top-30-tips-for-staying-productive-and-sane-while-working-from-home/

28. Make time for people. When people ask, give them what you can. Respond in some way to every email. It doesn’t matter how long it takes you to get around to it. You don’t have to reply that day. Just make sure you do. It matters.

  I think in general, it doesn’t matter if you are working at home or working in an office, you should always make time for others. It all goes back to balance. Spending time with others is important, but it needs to be balanced with the things you need to get done. Making sure everyone else is attended to may hurt you in the end.

 This tip encompasses several tips reviewed earlier in my challenge. I think the best tactic is to schedule the time you are going to communicate with others. Try some time in the morning or some time at the end of the day. Time yourself!!! This is really important.

 I think one of the biggest things that people love about working at home is the flexibility of their work day. No more working on the “big man’s” schedule. But how long does it take before you realize you still need to be on a schedule? And the longer you try to do it without the harder it is to get yourself back to being square.

 Nearing the end of this adventure, I have learned some things about myself and how I work and I have learned a lot of things about helping others get organized. Finding a schedule that works for you is right at the top of my list!

 Day 28 of what? Check out my post “30 Day Challenge” http://wp.me/pUygC-C to read the answer.

Photo courtesy of www.freedigitalphotos.com, Tina Phillips

Before you go, please take our one question survey!
Click here to take survey

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

