I Have Been Hard At Work!


I have been hard at work! Yes, I have! That is my story and I am sticking to it!

March zipped right by me, how many can say that? Marcus and I went to a four day conference in mid March and I am still recovering from that more about that later. (Keep on the lookout for a YouTube video.) I came back with so much clarity, but the physical body decided to shut down. Well, enough about me, I wanted to tell you all that I have great news!

Are you thinking about starting your own business?

Do you know someone who is starting their own business?

Are you running a business that is under five years old?

If you answered “yes” to any of these questions join me at University of Richmond!

I am going to be teaching a business course at the University of Richmond! I am so excited because this gives me the opportunity to reach so many more at one time! I really feel it is important to create a simple, do-able, cost effective, sustainable and loveable system for the paperwork in a business.

Perhaps lovable was a bit much, but wouldn’t you love not having anxiety over paperwork? Your business is not about the paper it is about what you love to do! Stop thinking about your piles of paper and focus yourself in your area of expertise!

(Actually, my business is about paper….but we won’t go there. This could quickly turn into an Abbott and Castello bit!)

The Small Business Administration states, “Over 50% of small businesses fail in the first five years.” As a new small business owner, that statistic really scares me, does it scare you too?  One the major reasons I went into the organizing business was because I spent over two decades seeing so many missed opportunities to grow as a business because of disorganization. The bottom line is an organized business is a healthy business and that starts with a solid foundation. Sign up for the course today!

 “When I arrived in the office this morning, I was delighted!  I’ve been playing catch-up so long and although there’s still the same amount of work to get to, I feel like I can tackle it in a reasonable manner!” R.J., Richmond VA

The course is called, “Managing the Manager’s Role: Organizing Small Busi. (That is how it is listed on-line. OK, next time I will shorten the name!) Course number – BUS311.87.  This is a super value!!!!

Click the link below right now to sign up!

http://scs.richmond.edu/schedules-catalogs/think-again/schedule-career.html

